25. Holidays are About Family

I know it’s not big or fancy, but at least I’m embracing the holiday spirit! As a woman that comes from a Muslim country, I didn’t grow up celebrating Christmas, but I came to the United States and experienced this beautiful holiday for the first time two years ago. It really is the most magical time of year, I love the lights, the decorations, the smells, the cookies, the holiday spirit, I love everything about this holiday. The only thing missing for me is family. This year I won’t be around for the holidays but I’m glad I’m going to be in Saudi Arabia with my family instead, which is the most important part of the holidays. I’m looking forward to being surrounded by my family and loved ones. A week from today I will be headed back to Saudi Arabia for a month.

Leave a comment